Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Gerald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018

    What a lovely place and so pleasant the staff!

    Nothing
    Set up in the mountains it is a lovely place to relax and enjoy nature. It is a 30 minute taxi ride from the train station in Lugano but well with it. There is not much to do in Lugano so not much of a worry
    Catherine
    gr

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pieter
    ch

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 30, 2017
    Unfortunately, the ligths in the room were somewhat inadequate and I had to forego my usual bed-time reading. Visitors better be prepared for 20 hairpin bends on the way up and down.
    The staff was very friendly, the dinner was very good and there was a lot of variety at breakfast. We did not get a chance to recce the surroundings but our impression was that the hotel sits in the middle of an attractive walking and mountain biking environment. Also seems to be a good place for young families with kids.
    Teresa
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 12, 2018
    Slightly disappointing experience in the restaurant; service was slow at dinner and the food wasn’t as special as I’d hoped. Not a great value stay overall.
    The garden and mountain setting was lovely. The children’s play equipment was really great and the room was clean and well equipped. Parking and WiFi both good.
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 5, 2018
    No aircon, no tea/coffee in room, fridge in room not very cold.
    Location, cleanliness, on site restaurant.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cecilia
    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 24, 2018

    Nice hotel with a wonderful restaurant

    We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel restaurant and we liked the surrounding views
    Gilles
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 28, 2018

    A peaceful and welcoming place

    Evelina
    lt

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Italo
    de

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 5, 2018
    The wi-fi didn't work at all.
    The breakfast was exceptional
    ch

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 2, 2018

    Touch and go.

    Furniture dated, not very comfy.
    Value for money, breakfast and restaurant.
    Bcol
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AHSAN
    ae

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 5, 2018

    Superb!!!

    Nothing
    Location, views, food and courtesy of staff
    Allio
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 1, 2018
    the only disadvantage we can state is the location - the hotel is on the hill and it was quite a challenge to achieve it.
    Our room was upgraded from double to superior, as we were with a child, which I found very very nice. The breakfast was ok, the room was clean and a nice restaurant.
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali Kosele
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 3, 2017

    Perfect

    Keeping it short and simple (PERFECT)
    Angela
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2017

    A family run hotel with a great restaurant for breakfast and dinner!

    The wifi connection in our room was spotty but as we were roaming on our mobile phones we were ok.
    The hotel surpassed our expectations! First of all, the drive up towards the hotel was just WOW! Parking was free and easy. We were warmly greeted by the Manager/Owner who checked us in and asked if we would like to reserve a table for dinner in the restaurant. Since we arrived on a early Saturday evening and didn't fancy looking for a place to eat, we agreed to a reservation. We were not disappointed! The menu and wine list was extensive and catered for all tastes. We ordered a pizza, pasta and a game dish. It was delicious! As the hotel is surrounded by chestnut trees, chestnut is featured throughout the menu. My chestnut dessert was heavenly! The room was simple but it was clean and the bed was comfortable for our overnight stay. Breakfast was an excellent continental spread of freshly baked breads and croissants, cereal, cheese and ham, juices, fruit, sweets and any kind of coffee you like. Highly recommend this hotel near Lugano. You will be pleasantly surprised.
    Razvan
    ro

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2017

    Amazing!

    The breakfast was richer than in other hotels. The staff was very kind, helping us with suggestions and guides for our trip (they printed for us vouchers for discounts in the Lugano area).
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...